Merry Christmas From Mrs. D


imagesCAAMXIQQ

Christmas is almost over. After all those weeks of planning and running around, driving ourselves crazy, and getting ourselves into near debt, Christmas is drawing to a close. But it’s been so worth it!

Christmas for us began at midnight when  managed to drag Mr. D. out for mass. I  love midnight mass – have done ever since my parents took us to our first midnight mass service when we were kids. There’s nothing wrong with going to mass on Christmas morning but for me it’s always been a midnight thing!

However Mr. D. and I woke up mega late today. Under normal circumstances, I would have got myself into a bit of a tizz but not  was determined to relax and enjoy the day. And we did. We had a late breakfast; opened a mountain of presents; got started on dinner, and cuddled up while watching a movie with a box of chocs. Bliss!

10421394_10152888673093605_7923280537176310676_n

I then watched Eastenders even though I no longer watch the soap. But Christmas Eastenders has always been a family tradition so I couldn’t not watch it. And what an explosive episode it was! I’ll definitely be tuning in tomorrow.

As I’m sure you’ve gathered, we had dinner very, very late but then that’s pretty much a tradition in this household. Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners are always served later than most people would sit down to eat, but that’s always been our thing and I’m guessing that’s how it’s going to stay.

So I hope you’ve all had a really fun time with all your loved ones and that you’re celebrating in a way that suits you.

Merry Christmas everyone xx

imagesCAHZOS9O

Posted on December 25, 2014, in Coffee Talk and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

Tea Leaves and Tweed

Tea, beauty, life, and whatnot

cookinandshootin

"It's so beautifully arranged on the the plate - you know someone's fingers have been all over it." - Julia Child

Clean, Cheat, Repeat

Eating clean or having a cheat?

Coconut craze

I'm obsessed with coconuts!

taste of colours

everything has got taste

Foood Post

My journal of foood musings and eating memoirs

Life of Bonnie

All the little things that make up my life!

Linda Creation

Food, in the end, in our own tradition, is something holy. It's about sharing, honesty & identity.

Recipes, Recipes, Recipes

My blog about recipes and cooking, topped off with a cup of coffee or tea!

Thistles and Kiwis

A blog about a Scottish woman, who lived in Denmark, and moved to New Zealand

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Suitcases and Lattès

Cape Town based Travel, Lifestyle and Wellness Blog

Chocolate'n'Waffles

Tea, waffles, and lots of books

