Thank Tresemme! Keratin Smooth To The Rescue


 

 

In recent times my hair has been giving me cause for concern. Despite the fact that I suffer from irritating frizz (grrr!) especially when it comes into contact with slight drizzle, my hair has always been my fave feature. But over the years, constant washing, styling, overuse of heat appliances and styling products have really taken its toll on my soon lifeless locks  – making straw look soft, glossy and  manageable. In fact at one point the frizz was so bad and causing my hair to stick up, I swear I looked like Mr. Majeika’s love child! And no matter what I used, I couldn’t get it to lie flat.

But there were things I knew I had to do in order to get my hair looking and feeling at its best again. I used an egg and olive oil conditioning treatment; cut back on the washing and styling; used heat appliances only when necessary and used hair products as sparingly as possible. I ate healthily opting for foods that were hair-friendly and started taking the right supplements.

It all made a difference and my hair started to look and feel better. But just when I thought that there was nothing else I could do, Tresemme came to the rescue…
I’ve always been a huge fan of Tresemme products. Despite trying lots of other brands, I always come back to Tresemme. Their products are always reasonably priced and it does what it says on the tin. Mr. D knows me so well – when I asked him to get a new blow-dryer for me, he came home with a lovely one by Tresemme! Yes, I have the best hubby ever!

 

So while wandering around the shops, wondering what to do about my damaged-beyond-repair-hair, I stumbled across Tresemme’s keratin smooth hair range. It apparently eliminates frizz for up to 48 hours so hair becomes smoother, shinier and sleeker. The range of products have been infused with keratin – the key structural component of hair, skin and nails – so regular use will help hair to become soft, manageable and frizz-free. I figured I had nothing to lose by giving it a go as I selected the shampoo and conditioner and tossed it into my basket. “Let’s hope it works it’s magic,”I thought. Although if I’m honest, it was a miracle I needed more than magic!

So fast forward three months…

 

Am I loving my hair again? You bet! Although it still feels a teeny bit dry, it’s in much better condition. I’ve also started using the Keratin Smooth Deep Treatment Masque which has worked wonders. There’s just a smidgeon of frizz but it’s nowhere near as bad as it was before. At a risk of sounding like the voiceover in a shampoo commercial, my hair really does look healthier and glossier, and I’ve had some lovely compliments on how great my hair looks. In fact I can honestly say that after using products from the Keratin Smooth range, my hair straighteners are no longer essential – even though they are by Tresemme! If I need to, I just quickly run the straighteners over the front sections of my hair to iron out any minor kinks – and I’m good to go.

So if there’s anyone out there seriously pulling out their hair at the sorry state of it, give this hair-changing range by Tresemme a go. It could be the best thing ever to happen to your hair.

 

Posted on February 9, 2014, in Home Spa and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

Tea Leaves and Tweed

Tea, beauty, life, and whatnot

cookinandshootin

"It's so beautifully arranged on the the plate - you know someone's fingers have been all over it." - Julia Child

Clean, Cheat, Repeat

Eating clean or having a cheat?

Coconut craze

I'm obsessed with coconuts!

taste of colours

everything has got taste

Foood Post

My journal of foood musings and eating memoirs

Life of Bonnie

All the little things that make up my life!

Linda Creation

Food, in the end, in our own tradition, is something holy. It's about sharing, honesty & identity.

Recipes, Recipes, Recipes

My blog about recipes and cooking, topped off with a cup of coffee or tea!

Thistles and Kiwis

A blog about a Scottish woman, who lived in Denmark, and moved to New Zealand

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Suitcases and Lattès

Cape Town based Travel, Lifestyle and Wellness Blog

Chocolate'n'Waffles

Tea, waffles, and lots of books

