Happy New Year Everyone!


 

 

 

 

Where did Christmas go? One minute I was shopping like there was no tomorrow in anticipation for the big day and now it’s NYE! Mr. D and I have had an awesome Christmas break. We’ve just been chilling, eating, drinking (perhaps a bit too much!) watching movies, snuggling, sleeping til whenever we want, waking up whenever we want and generally hiding away from the rest of the world – and we’ve loved it! And yes, I have written a few blog posts in that time. I’m thrilled that I took the initiative to book a few extra days off work so I don’t have to return straight after New Year’s Day. Yay me! Although talking of work, I don’t mind having to return and catch up with my colleagues and students again.  I wonder what awaits us this term…

I’m getting a little emotional realising that this is going to be my last blog post of 2013. I started this blog six months ago and I have had an absolute blast. I promised that Mrs. D’s house would be full of fun – and I think I might have been right!

It took several attempts to get Chez Mrs. D just right. I realised that the blog host was not right for me and I tried about a million times to get the style and design right. Once I’d done that I just had to wait for inspiration for writing my blog posts. Well I didn’t have to wait for very long because there was inspiration EVERYWHERE! If I’d managed to write all the posts I’d wanted to this year, I’d have had to give up my job!

I really enjoy writing for Chez Mrs. D. because it’s such a versatile blog and I can write about absolutely anything. What’s awesome is that there are many of you out there who seem to like Chez Mrs. D and appreciate the effort I put into each blog post. So a big thank you to everyone who has followed, liked or commented on this blog. It’s you guys who make it worthwhile.

Happy new year everyone. See you in 2014! xx

 

 

 

Posted on December 31, 2013, in Let's Party! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

cookinandshootin

"It's so beautifully arranged on the the plate - you know someone's fingers have been all over it." - Julia Child

Clean, Cheat, Repeat

Eating clean or having a cheat?

Coconut craze

I'm obsessed with coconuts!

taste of colours

everything has got taste

Foood Post

My journal of foood musings and eating memoirs

Life of Bonnie

All the little things that make up my life!

Linda Creation

Food, in the end, in our own tradition, is something holy. It's about sharing, honesty & identity.

Recipes, Recipes, Recipes

My blog about recipes and cooking, topped off with a cup of coffee or tea!

Thistles and Kiwis

A blog about a Scottish woman, who lived in Denmark, and moved to New Zealand

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Suitcases and Lattès

Cape Town based Travel, Lifestyle and Wellness Blog

Chocolate'n'Waffles

Tea, waffles, and lots of books

Zara Speak

Mental freedom

